This Notice of Meeting incorporates the circular inviting nominations for President, Secretary, Treasurer and committee members, together with the request for resolutions that members may wish to have placed on the agenda.

The Annual General Meeting will take place on Sunday 12 April 2020 commencing at 2.30pm after the Open Show, in the West Hall of the Kennel Club Building,

Stoneleigh Park, nr Coventry, Warwickshire, CV8 2LG

Items for the agenda must reach the Secretary by the 1 March 2020. They must be properly proposed and seconded by fully paid-up members. Please note that the proposer and seconder should be present at the Annual General Meeting. If this is not possible, they should nominate someone to speak on their behalf, otherwise the item may not be considered.

The President is elected quinquenially. Committee members hold office for three years, the Hon. Secretary and the Hon. Treasurer hold office for one year. All are eligible for re-election.
Given below is the list of officers and committee members:

President: Mr L.R.W. Jupp
Hon. Secretary: * Mrs S.A. Morgan
Hon. Treasurer: * Mr D.W. Bennett FCA, FAIA


Chairman: Dr C. Thrasivoulou
Ms L. Holman
Show Manager: * Mr J. Kelly
* Mrs M.M.D. Booker
Mr A. Tagg

For information:

Membership Secretary: Mr D.W. Bennett FCA, FAIA
Cup Steward: Mrs S.A. Morgan
Agility Secretary: Mrs A. True
Field Trial Secretary: Mr A. Lindley Rescue, Rehoming & Welfare Co-Administrator: Mrs G.Robson
Newsletter: Mrs S.A. Morgan

Those marked * are required to retire but are eligible for re-election. Ms L. Holman is standing down.

There are FOUR vacancies on the committee. Nominations for President, officers and committee members must be in the Secretary’s hands by the 1 March 2019. All persons nominated must be fully paid-up members. No individual who has been a member for less than two years may be elected onto the committee.