Annual Award Winners 2017

The WCGB Annual Awards are presented to those Weimaraners who have achieved the most in their chosen disciplines. The Awards are based on points gained during the preceding year and the winners are announced at the AGM.

The Weimaraner of the Year Award is given to the dog gaining most points in two or more disciplines from field trials, working trials, obedience, agility and showing. 

Weimaraner of the Year

Suzi Burton's Trubon Grafyte Treve

Further trophies on offer are: Show Weimaraner of the Year, Titus Trophy (field trials), Bruno Trophy, Jack & Gwen Sowersby Memorial Trophy and Gwen’s Trophy (working trials), The Sea Lane Stroller Agility Trophy and Veteran Agility Trophy, Stud Dog and Brood Bitch.


Titus Trophy

Suzi Burton's

Trubon Flysse Trevive

Quadet Dansa

Bruno Trophy

Sharon Carter's

Quadet Dansa at Ivymoor CDex UD ex WDex TDex


Gwen's Trophy

Nina Fotara's

Astraios Earth Angel Intro Ex

AA Debbie

Show Weimaraner of the Year

Debbie Wallwork & Mark Sayer's

Sh Ch Astrazone Avocet of Braefell

Cook Oscar

Sea Lane Stroller Agility Trophy

Anne Cook's

Oscar Midnight Thunder

Spoilt Rotten 

Veteran Agility Trophy

Alison True's

Spoilt Rotten

Sprout Brood Bitch Trophy JPEGThe Brood Bitch Trophy

Anita Brown and Chris Filby's

Sh Ch Desjiem Mary Christmas JW SHCM

Lynn DanStud Dog Trophy

Lynn Danneau's

Sh Ch Ansona Gamekeeper at Arranz JW SHCM